DISTINCT DIALOGUE
DISTINCT DIALOGUE: A Podcast
Bare with me
6
0:00
-3:14

Bare with me

My seed is ready
6

FALL 

Like the leaves, I know when my time is up. 

Branches that bore my weight can no longer hide.

Their intentions are laid bare. 

When outstretched arms reach for the sun, birds grow taller and seeds fall harder. 

What is left to say when high noon makes sobriety less brilliant?

I need somebody to come and tend to my temptations. 

Brilliance braces for shorter days and my arms are bare.

Who will do the stretching for me?


WINTER

My mother must know. 

To bear a certain weight is to carry with expectancy. 

Yes, there is a certain level of expectation. 

Because a wish made incarnate is no longer immortal. 

And so, I slow down. 

In me, I see her, though I wonder if I’m less fertile. 

Dormancy has a way of sleeping soundly…lest we wake the sleeping beast. 

I walk lightly around my shadow for fear that it will outshine my light. 

What’s eating at me is buried deep. 

In a late night slumber. 

A coin made cold by a lack of transference. 

Hold me. 

Bare with me as it grows cold. 

When a flower blooms late, just bear witness.

Then remove it. 

It’s late. 


SPRING 

Sometimes smiles open up windows of invitation.

Invitations that I’d gladly accept. 

I am always in awe when life grows back. 

I thought I nearly died. 

In fact, when I was closest to death, I was closest to blooming. 

Circumstances carry us to places that enable us to bloom. 

And the fragrance is familiar, thick and coveted. 

What do the bees know about my warm body that I’m just now learning?

My seed is ready. 

Grab the cash that is left in the till.

‘Cause when this honey drips, it falls slowly. 

Grizzly stories give birth to cubbyhole courage. 

Bear with me. 


SUMMER 

It’s hot and I stink. 

A summer storm nearly carried me away. 

And I didn’t resist. 

Lightning the load?

Guilty as charged. 

Because only the light can be blown away. 

And disorientation is relative. 

Just don’t do that thing where we go too fast. 

It makes me scared. 

But if you drop me. 

I can bear it. 

BARE WITH ME.

p.s. thank you

for helping me re-discover my inner Creator. and to Erica D'Eramo for connecting us (and our serendipitous meeting). Erica, how did you know?

Discussion about this podcast

DISTINCT DIALOGUE
DISTINCT DIALOGUE: A Podcast
DISTINCT DIALOGUE explores our day-to-day reality, and how we each, as Creators, have the power to structure and shift our reality through imagining abundantly.